Thursday, October 29, 2009

halloween cd 2009!

So this year's Halloween cd is finished and ready to go! Actually we still need to print out the lyrics and the artwork, BUT if you want your copy of the cd, NOW'S THE TIME TO TELL ME. I'll give you the cd, but because of demand and because I can't trust my printer to save my life, you may need to get your own jewel case and print off your own liner notes.

This year's track listing:

1. "Heads Will Roll" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs
2. "Mr. Smiley" by Mustard Plug
3. "Eaten by the Monster of Love" by Sparks
4. "Thirteen" by Johnny Cash
5. "Of Wolf and Man" by Metallica
6. "Werewolf vs. Zombie" by Oingo Boingo and Nellie McKay featuring Jon Madsen
7. "Monsters in the Parasol" by Queens of the Stone Age
8. "Shanty For Arethusa" by The Decemberists
9. "Burying the Bunny" by Shriekback
10. "Twilight Zone" by Golden Earring
11. "Storm Coming" by Gnarls Barkley
12. "Satin in a Coffin" by Modest Mouse
13. "Rocking Horse" by Dead Weather
14. "Sickness Taking Over" by Pankow
15. "Shadows on Your Side" by Duran Duran
16. "Every Last Breath You Take" by The Police featuring NosferRoytu
17. "Les Velos Pour Deux" by The Brobecks
18. "Re: Your Brains" by Jonathan Coulton
19. "Complainted d'VN Mate" by The Avett Brothers

You totally know that I would provide download links to all these songs, but a little while back I got in trouble with my server space people. It had to do with copyrighted material or whatever. Here are some (legal (maybe)) YouTube clips for some of these songs:

Heads Will Roll

Storm Coming

Satin in a Coffin

Rocking Horse


Anonymous Nasher said...

Awesome - Metallica made the list!

October 30, 2009 1:19 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home